Real Time Interactions with your Drivers
When you click into any driver from map, you are able to interact with and make modifications to the driver settings on the spot.
For a Driver that is not Assigned Any Tasks
You have the ability to notify a driver of an unassigned job, easily pull the driver’s contact information, among other basic actions including:
- Taking the driver offline
- Changing the driver’s capacity
- Switching the driver between wage and commission
- Allowing the driver to purchase items at pick-up or restricting them from purchasing
For a Driver that is Assigned a Task(s)
There are many other Actions that can be executed by click on the Driver from the Map page, as shown below:
- Take Offline: This will take the driver offline and they will no longer be visible on the map and will no longer receive job notifications.
- Change Capacity: you can individually set the maximum number of tasks that can be accepted by a driver at any given time
- Put on Commission: allows you to track driver tips and delivery fees for commission based drivers via the downloadable report
- Allow Purchasing: will allow the driver the ability to purchase items at pick-up, when applicable to your business
- Transfer Jobs: Transfer all jobs from one driver to another instantly
- Remove All Jobs: Remove all jobs from the driver and the jobs will be placed back in Received status
- Cancel All Jobs: All jobs accepted by the driver will be cancelled and applicable customer alerts will be automatically triggered
- All Jobs On Way: The status of the jobs assigned to this driver will go from Accepted to En Route. This will trigger any applicable customer alerts for the associated jobs indicating the job as "en route"
- Manually Re-Order Jobs: This allows you to rearrange the order of the jobs that have been accepted by the driver by clicking and dragging one job ahead or behind another. The driver will be alerted of this change made by the dispatcher so they are aware of any modifications required to their deliveries.